Skip to main content

NATO LIBRARY HOMEPAGE | NATO LIBGUIDES | CATALOG | MY ACCOUNT

NATO Multimedia Library: RESEARCH TOOLS

Welcome - Research tools

              

The NATO Library Research Tools Module helps you find the information that you need.

Whether you are looking for NATO Publications, the Library's Thematic Bibliographies or the most recent Acquisitions List,  a specific journal title from the list of Journals, full text Articles, or Country reports, our Module provides you with the tools that will assist you throughout your research.

You can also refer to the A-Z Database List. Please note this A-Z list does not include the Library Publications nor the NATO Publications. However, it includes all Onsite Databases (available to staff within NATO HQ) and a huge selection of Open-access Resources.

LIBRARY PUBLICATIONS

Links to the Library's Thematic Bibliographies and the most recent Acquisitions List.

NATO PUBLICATIONS

Information about NATO publications and official documents.

DATABASES

- Please also refer to the A-Z Database List -

Onsite Databases

A list of databases and research tools to help you with your research. Most are only available to staff working at NATO HQ.

Open-access Databases

Visit our compilation of open-access databases providing country reports on topics such as military affairs, politics, economics and more :

Visit our list of open-access articles and reports databases with full text articles on political, military and social sciences, as well as communications and media.

  • Open Access Textbooks

Visit the Open Textbook Library. Reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality, these textbooks, have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books can be downloaded for no cost. On business and management; computer science and information systems; education; engineering; humanities and languages; journalism, media studies and communications; law; mathematics and statistics; health; sciences; and social sciences.

BC Campus: for textbooks on arts; business and management; health; sciences; and social sciences.

Welcome to OAPEN, the online library and publication platform. The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences.

 

.

MY ACCOUNT   |   CATALOG   |   NATO LIBGUIDES   |   JOURNAL TITLES   |   ASK A QUESTION